Hero Image

Contact Us

Office Information

Kern County
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: (661) 868-6200
Fax: (661) 868-6208
Email: cekern@ucanr.edu

Staff List

Director

Photo of Dr Brian Marsh
Dr Brian Marsh
Title: County Director/Farm Advisor
Specialty: Agronomy, cotton, small grains, corn and silage, weed control
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: (661) 868-6210
Fax: (661) 868-6208
Email: bhmarsh@ucanr.edu

Staff

Photo of Rose Baker
Rose Baker
Title: Fiscal Support Technician
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: 661-868-6232
Fax: 661-868-6208
Email: robaker@ucanr.edu
Photo of John Borba
John Borba
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor - Emeritus (Retired)
Specialty: Youth STEM programming for after-school programs, camping and outdoor education, youth leadership.
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Email: jaborba@ucanr.edu
Photo of Jed DuBose
Jed DuBose
Title: Staff Research Associate II
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: (661) 868-6236
Email: jfdubose@ucanr.edu
Photo of Julie Finzel
Julie Finzel
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Animal Science and Rangeland Ecology and Management
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: 661-868-6219
Email: jafinzel@ucanr.edu
Photo of Minerva Gonzalez
Minerva Gonzalez
Title: Lab Assistant III
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: (661) 868-6236
Fax: (661) 868-6208
Email: mvgonzalez@ucanr.edu
Photo of Chelsea Gordon
Chelsea Gordon
Title: Lab Assistant II
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: (661) 868-6200
Fax: 661-868-6208
Email: cagordon@ucanr.edu
Photo of David Haviland
David Haviland
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Entomologist and Pest Management. Advise in identification and control of Pest.
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: 661-868-6215
Email: dhaviland@ucanr.edu
Photo of Carol Heaton
Carol Heaton
Title: Office Services Technician
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: 661-868-6230
Email: clheaton@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Richard James
Richard James
Title: Student Assistant 2
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Email: rljames@ucanr.edu
Photo of Margaret C Johns
Margaret C Johns
Title: Nutrition Family Consumer Science Advisor, Emeritus (Retired)
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Email: mcjohns@ucanr.edu
Photo of Craig E. Kallsen
Craig E. Kallsen
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Citrus, subtropical horticulture and pistachios
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: (661) 868-6221
Email: cekallsen@ucanr.edu
Photo of John F Karlik
John F Karlik
Title: Extension Advisor Emeritus
Specialty: Environmental Horticulture/Environmental Science
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: (661) 868-6220
Email: jfkarlik@ucanr.edu
Photo of Sonia Luna
Sonia Luna
Title: CMTY EDUC SPEC 1
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Email: soluna@ucanr.edu
Photo of Donald A. Luvisi
Donald A. Luvisi
Title: Farm Advisor Emeritus (Retired)
Specialty: Viticulture
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93306
Email: daluvisi@ucanr.edu
Photo of Laurie Sue McKinney
Laurie Sue McKinney
Title: Community Education Specialist II
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: 661-868-6235
Fax: 661-868-6208
Email: lsmckinney@ucanr.edu
Photo of Joe Nunez
Joe Nunez
Title: Farm Advisor, Emeritus (Retired)
Specialty: Vegetable crops
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Email: jnunez@ucanr.edu
Photo of Tobias Oker
Tobias Oker
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Irrigation and Soils Management
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: 661-868-6218
Fax: (661) 868-6208
Email: teoker@ucanr.edu
Photo of Claudia Pardo
Claudia Pardo
Title: 4-H Juntos Coordinator
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: 661-868-6200
Fax: 661-868-6208
Email: cypardo@ucanr.edu
Photo of Beatriz Ramirez
Beatriz Ramirez
Title: Community Education Specialist I
Specialty: Adult Efnep/UCCalfresh Healthy living
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: (661) 868-6234
Email: bearamirez@ucanr.edu
Photo of Rick Ramirez
Rick Ramirez
Title: Agriculture Field Equipment Specialist
Specialty: Maintain Shop and shop supplies, maintain field equipment, and do special projects for Farm Advisors.
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: (661) 868-6237
Email: ricramirez@ucanr.edu
Photo of Maria Ridoutt-Orozco
Maria Ridoutt-Orozco
Title: Community Education Specialist 2
Specialty: Climate-Smart Agriculture
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: 661-868-6205
Fax: 661-868-6208
Email: mridoutt@ucanr.edu
Photo of Gordon B Riggs
Gordon B Riggs
Title: Office Manager
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: 661-868-6225
Fax: 661-868-6208
Email: gbriggs@ucanr.edu
Photo of Stephanie Rill
Stephanie Rill
Title: Staff Research Associate II
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: (661) 868-6240
Email: smrill@ucanr.edu
Photo of Beatriz Adrianna Rojas
Beatriz Adrianna Rojas
Title: Community Education Supervisor II
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: 661-868-6214
Email: barojas@ucanr.edu
Photo of Blake L Sanden
Blake L Sanden
Title: Farm Advisor Emeritus (Retired)
Specialty: Irrigation, soil, water, agronomy, blackeyes, sugarbeets, safflower, alfalfa
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Email: blsanden@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Jaspreet Sidhu
Dr Jaspreet Sidhu
Title: Vegetable Crops Farm Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: 661-868-6222
Fax: 661-868-6208
Email: jaksidhu@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Tian Tian
Dr Tian Tian
Title: Viticulture Advisor
Specialty: Viticulture, Plant Physiology
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: 661-868-6226
Fax: 661-868-6208
Email: titian@ucanr.edu
Photo of Rosa I Vargas
Rosa I Vargas
Title: Regional Community Education Manager
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Luis Obispo County
2156 Sierra Way
Suite C
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Email: rivargas@ucanr.edu
Photo of Mohammad Yaghmour
Mohammad Yaghmour
Title: Area Orchard Systems Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: (661) 868-6211
Email: mayaghmour@ucanr.edu