Hero Image

Kern County 4-H Council


The Council is made up of all 4-H volunteers in the county. The meetings are open to all interested persons.  All active 4-H adult volunteers in Kern County are voting members of the 4-H Council - not just the community club leaders. Leader Council officers and Countywide Project Chairpersons are 4-H volunteer leaders, who dedicate their time to help make the Kern County 4-H program the best it can be.

Kern County Leader Council Officers:

Jeanne Walford - Casa Loma 4-H

Amy Andrews - Southwest 4-H

Jennifer Giannini - Buttonwillow 4-H

Hal Bulford - Four Aces 4-H

Here is a list of all County Wide Project Chairpersons.

Kern County Leader's Council Nominations

Are you interested in sharing your skills on a county-wide level?  You can find all information including how to self nominate, or nominate someone else to run for a countywide position!  NEW!  There are now Teen Countywide Chairperson positions in each respective category!  See the descriptions for more information!!!

Kern County 4-H Leader's Council Nomination Form & Descriptions

Council Meeting Dates

Meetings are held every month except September and December.

When: 4th Tuesday of each month at 7 p.m. 

Where: Kern County 4-H Office Office
            1031 S Mount Vernon Ave
            Bakersfield, CA 93307